Among Us
News > Action-Adventure > Among Us
World

Among Us: How to get for free on Epic Games Store

The second mystery free game on the Epic Game Store this May has been revealed and it's Among Us. Here's how to get Among Us for free and keep it forever!
Among Us: How to get for free on Epic Games Store
We now know what's the next free mystery game on the Epic Game Store.

It is Among Us, one of the biggest hits from 2020!

The popular game of teamwork and betrayal will be free for a whole week, so make sure to take your free copy of Among Us, invite your friends to join you, and have fun!

When is Among Us free on the Epic Games Store?

Among Us will be free for 7 days, starting 27th May at 5 pm CET/ 4 pm GMT / 11 am ET / 9 am PT.

This free period will last until 3rd June at 5 pm CET/ 4 pm GMT / 11 am ET / 9 am PT.

You just need to make sure that you've claimed a free copy during this period, and the game will stay yours forever.

How to get Among Us for free?

How to get Among Us for free Epic Games Store

To claim a free copy of the game, all you need to do is to follow these simple steps.

  1. Head to the Epic Games Store.
  2. Log in to your Epic Games account.
  3. If you don't already have it, create an Epic Games account.
  4. Once your account is set and activated, go to the Among Us page on the Epic Games Store.
  5. Find Among Us base game (that one is free).
  6. Click the "Get" button and proceed with the "payment".
  7. You will technically need to buy the game (for $0), but at no cost and you don't need to enter credit card details.
  8. Proceed with the purchase, and soon you will get a confirmation that everything is completed.
  9. And that's it, now you own the game.

Now all you need to do is to install the game.

  1. To play the game, you will need to install Epic Games Launcher.
  2. Once that's done, open the launcher, log in with your account and find the game in your Library.
  3. Click install and wait for the game to finish the installation.
  4. After the installation is finished, just click play and enjoy!