League of Legends
News > MOBA > League of Legends
World

League of Legends 2022 ranked season start times

League of Legends’ 12th ranked season is quickly approaching, so get ready to square off on Summoners Rift here.
League of Legends 2022 ranked season start times
The time has come for League of Legends players across the globe to warm up their hands and prepare for another year of tilt-inducing, mind-numbing, but (occasionally) fun ranked LoL gameplay, with the ranked season set to begin on Friday, 7th January.

Riot Games has given its players a helping hand by releasing the start times of the 2022 ranked season in each region around the world.

Here’s the start date of the newest ranked season in each region:  

 

 Region                                        Local Time                           Pacific Standard Time

OC1 (Australia/Sydney)

January 7, 04:00:01 AEDT

January 6, 09:00:01 PST

JP1 (Asia/Tokyo)

January 7, 04:00:01 JST

January 6, 11:00:01 PST

KR (Asia/Seoul)

January 7, 04:00:01 KST

January 6, 11:00:01 PST

CN (Asia/Shanghai)

January 7, 09:00:01 CST*

January 6, 17:00:01 PST*

PH (Asia/Manila)

January 7, 04:00:01 PST

January 6, 12:00:01 PST

SG (Asia/Singapore)

January 7, 04:00:01 +08

January 6, 12:00:01 PST

TW (Asia/Taipei)

January 7, 04:00:01 CST

January 6, 12:00:01 PST

TH (Asia/Bangkok)

January 7, 04:00:01 +07

January 6, 13:00:01 PST

VN (Asia/Ho Chi Minh City)

January 7, 04:00:01 +07

January 6, 13:00:01 PST

RU (Europe/Moscow)

January 7, 04:00:01 MSK

January 7, 17:00:01 PST

TR1 (Europe/Istanbul)

January 7, 04:00:01 +03

January 7, 17:00:01 PST

EUN1 (Europe/Warsaw)

January 7, 04:00:01 CET

January 7, 19:00:01 PST

EUW1 (Europe/London)

January 7, 04:00:01 GMT

January 7, 20:00:01 PST

BR1 (America/São Paulo)

January 7, 04:00:01 -03

January 7, 23:00:01 PST

LA2 (America/Buenos Aires)

January 7, 04:00:01 -03

January 7, 23:00:01 PST

LA1 (America/Mexico City)

January 7, 04:00:01 CST

January 7, 02:00:01 PST

NA1 (America/Los Angeles)

January 7, 04:00:01 PST

January 7, 04:00:01 PST



Along with the start dates, Riot also revealed more details on what to expect in the 2022 ranked season. 

Apex tier decay changes

The decay rules for apex ranked tiers (Master, Grandmaster, and Challenger) are being tweaked. Banked days are being increased from 10 days to 14 days, the decay rate is being decreased from 250 LP per day to 75 LP per day, and the decay floor has been changed from Diamond I to Diamond II.

Ranked tier reset

All ranked accounts will receive a soft reset of 5 tiers for their initial games, so as an example, Gold II players would be moved down to Silver III. 

Ranked rewards

Players can also look forward to some exclusive rewards for the first ranked split. These rewards include a Vex Summoner Icon, Vex Emotes, a Vex Champion Permanent, and a Series 1 Eternals Capsule.

Ranked Crests

Lastly, players will be receiving a visual update to their ranked identity, as Ranked Armor has transformed into Ranked Crests. These will be visible in-game lobbies, player profiles, ranked pages, and on friends lists.

league of legends ranked season 2022
Ranked Crests for the 2022 League of Legends season. (Picture: Riot Games)

Those are all the start dates and changes coming to ranked play in League of Legends’ 2022 season on Friday, 7th January. Good luck in your games!

Don’t forget to check out our League of Legends dedicated section for more news, guides, updates, and esports coverage.

Featured image courtesy of Riot Games